Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

June 8, 2014

Memory pods – more HDR

Filed under: Memory pods, Photography, Projects/Series — Tags: , , — Doug Stockdale @ 5:53 pm

20140606_191358_1_3_hdr

Untitled (HDR Memory pods #03 and #04) copyright 2014 Douglas Stockdale

Always interesting as to the response I receive for the photographs I post. Just about every photograph that I post here on the blog, I usually post on my Facebook page. That’s mostly a self promotion thing, right? Nevertheless, I do gets some pokes back from Facebook to this blog and in fact, the number of folks who follow this blog has been increasing at a nice rate, just breaking 100 followers. For that, thank you! (For my PhotoBook blog, I am just passing 10,000 follows, so I am just saying a bunch more could be following this, eh? Yuk, yuk)

Okay, a little bit of feedback on the responses to my recent wild side photographs here and on Facebook; my series on sub-warp speed bombed! Maybe I should have added that this was also an attempt to create a self-portrait after the guy hit a golf ball through my back window? The couple of over-the-top Grunge mode did fair, but the winner? The de-saturated HDR that I posted here (bottom photo, so I will edit the post and move it to the top). For my sensibilities, of the four it was the one I could tolerate the most.

So one good thing begats another, so I went back to a couple of recent Memory pods images and created another pair of destaturated HDRs, essentially dialing back the HDR mode. Since they do not look very HDR-ish, I might have them dialed a little far back. Maybe. So might tweak them again later. maybe.

At the moment I have a couple of photobook reviews to finish with my two recent reviews being published as well by Emaho magazine. So you can check them out here.

Cheers!

20140606_191505_1_3_1_hdr_jumbled_affair

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

