Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

September 22, 2010

The PhotoBook – 2nd year anniversary

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 9:32 pm

Milano Italy magazine rack copyright 2010 Douglas Stockdale

I just realized that my blog The PhotoBook, where I am providing a wide assortment of thoughts and news about (fine art) photobooks is now at the second year anniversary mark. I think that I have a little over 140 photobbooks that I have reviewed and a ton more in the wings waiting their turn. It has been an interesting experience for me and with a relative open door to receiving submissions, a chance to careful examine some bodies of work that I might not have otherwise. At this time I don’t think that I will be altering much, sometimes wishing that I had more time to spend looking at, thinking about and then articulating my thoughts about these published works on a more consistent basis. So in that regard, thanks for your encouragement and wonderful comments.

Best regards, Douglas

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

