Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

July 31, 2008

Summer road trip

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 8:47 pm

Well the Summer road trip may be done, and we booked about 3,500 miles out to Denver then Blue Springs, MO and back again. Always nice to be home, but had a wonderful time with visiting family. Oh, yeah, regular gas in MO was $3.70 per gallon and back home, five days later, at $4.40 per gallon. Sheessseee.

I had downloaded some of the photographs on a cousin’s computer and I was getting some real bad distoriation showing up on their monitor, but when I did my workflow download with PSC3 and ACR, no problems. I will keep that 2 gig card a little longer. Now to work on the family album and sort out my presonal projects.

While I was gone, my hardbound artist proof for In Passing from Blurb arrived, so I need to spend some time reviewing that as well. More about this later. My softbound version is getting some traffic on Blurb as well. nice.

Best regards, Doug

11/18/09 Update: Second edition of In Passing is now published and available here, and the softbound edition is no longer available

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

