Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

July 17, 2008

Editing and more editing

Filed under: Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 4:27 am

Yes, editing and more editing. Does the image capture my heart, does it have an emotional connection, does it work with my head and stay within the boundaries I have arbitrarily chosen, is it a keeper, dud or maybe I just don’t know yet.

The photograph (an instant recognition and reactionary shutter release) that has taken a brief moment to capture, continues to haunt me.

Editing is hard work. very hard work.

So is it a keeper, dud or maybe I just don’t know yet…..

Best regards, Doug

BTW for this one, made in PingHu, I just don’t know yet…..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

