Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

June 25, 2008

Out and about

Filed under: Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 10:25 pm

I went camera-less for a little birthday bash holiday for the last couple of days and had a chance to see a couple of plays over in SinCity. Las Vegas is such an interesting place!

Mostly thinking about what to do next. I want to complete the “In Passing” books now that I have the sharpening issues worked out. But also about which project that I have photographed to take forward to completion?  An internal tug-a-war between “Insomnia: Hotel Noir” and “I’m Just Looking: Wo Zhi Kankan”.

So a big problem; I can conceptualize and photograph a project quicker than I can internalize and fully develop the project into all of its parts. I guess that is much better than not having anything to do, like in “what do I want to photograph?”

Best regards, Doug

BTW it was actually a play (Jersey Boys) that we had already seen earlier in Orange County at the Performing Art Center and a show (Cirque de Soleil – Love (Beatles)). Both very different and both highly recommended!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

