Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

May 10, 2008

SoFoBoMo day 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — Doug Stockdale @ 7:40 pm

Well, its finally turning into a nice day. Yes, some wonderful sunshine.

I had decided to treat myself to some Lemon Souffle Cakes over at the local bakery since it was appearing like another overcast day. I had loaded the film scanner and was off. I was even taken in by the chance of some fresh Beignets, but reluctently, not like those at New Orleans on the square at 2am on a sultry summer night after an evening of refreshments. I realized that I was starting to squint while reading the lastest PDN and it dawned on me, it was not the intestity of the glare, but there were shadows! Yep, the morning cloud cover was burning off this morning.

Now I have two collections of negatives/prints for SoFoBoMo, those taken in the sunshine with ample shadows and the flat-light images without the sunshine. So this may be relatively easy, as I am grabbing my stack of images for the do-over.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

