Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

April 6, 2008

Sunday morning message

Filed under: Photography, SoFoBoMo — Doug Stockdale @ 6:47 pm

I’ve now have the time to follow up on my to-do list from Palm Springs, item number one is to finish the requested submission to CameraArts magazine as I want that to go in the mail Monday morning. So that I can get it to Tim before he forgets our conversation! ;- )

Meanwhile, I hope to write about SoFoMoBo and Blurb this afternoon, but in the mean time, I recommend you read about the very nice book presentation methodology that Kjell is planning to use for SoFoBoMo over on his blog.

Best regards for now, Doug

Update: As it turns out, there were a few more items for the Foundations submission that I needed to do than than what I had thought. And then I found out that I had downloaded the Blurb book software onto another computer, so I have to download it again. Meanwhile with the printer running out some prints in the background, I had a chance to re-read my copy of Aaron Siskind’s book Places. More about Siskinds work a little later;- )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

