Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

February 2, 2008

If Jeff Wall flew to Asia

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 7:36 pm

If Jeff Wall flew to Asia

My recent journey to China seemed to start on the right foot. While we were waiting for our plane to load, I looked out the window to an incredible scene that was unfolding at the aircraft across from us. The juxtaposition of the various support players was fascinating, with the cleaning crew on the ground and the others up at the aircraft doorway and then this ground support guy comes floating into the scene. Wow, I just had to capture this!

And I have no idea how this image works with my others images of this trip, not sure that it needs to, thus truly a Singular Image.

And then we hit head winds over the Artic and had to stop in Korea for some gas, thus the plane was late into Hong Kong. I made the connection for Shanghai with some great help of the Cathay Pacific ground support, but my checked baggage did not. So I waited patiently in Shanghai for my luggage, which arrived the evening before we had to head down to Jiashan and Pinghu. That was the omen I should have paid attention to;- )

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

