Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 17, 2007

Still klunking away

Filed under: Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 8:40 pm

I did buy a bunch of different ball tip markers during my lunch break and so now to try them out and make a mess of my really nice folio cover.  I guess that is why you would call it an artists proof. If it looks really too bad after I figure out what I want it to look like and which pens work, then I can always buy another cover to be the proof and make this one the folio ‘dummy’.  My thinking is that the silver will look best on the black cover, so that’s all that I bought.

So yesterday I decide to start printing the proofs for the folio and then my 4800 needs a ‘power-cleaning’ and just about emptys what was left of my Light, Light Black ink. So I now need to buy a 220ml replacement to have on hand.  I just know that I will have that last print to make and I will run out of that ink half-way through the printing if I don’t buy it.

And later this evening it is suppose to start raining for the next four days, so I will be staying off any dirt roads for a while.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

