Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 14, 2007

Stalled Development

Filed under: Art, Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 4:24 pm

Stalled Development

This image is potentially going to be in my series Transitional Seam.

I have noticed that since returning from my recent trip, that I am starting posting an image a day and putting the words “Photo of the Day”, but then realized that was kinda of dumb. It is the photo that I blog that day, so no sense stating the obvious, thus I droped that part in my title.

And before my last extended trip, I was writing more about what I was experiencing with making the image or what it might mean to me.  And I seemed to have stopped doing that too.  I feel that I am in more of a “let me show you what I created, and then you decide what you feel and think about what this image means to you” mood. Then I go on to write something else without posting an image.  Just some things that I am noticing recently.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

