Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 8, 2007

Forest and Fog: Switzerland 2005

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 5:03 am

Forest and Fog

For a change of pace, I went scrolling through some of my ‘older’ digital photographs. I was kinda of looking for an image that was intreging when I made it, but due to what I could subsequent create at the time, I had not worked on it at all.

This was one of those images and now with Photoshop CS3 and the black and white adjustment layer as my main mojo, well it turned out pretty nice.  More in my traditional landscape photography mode.

I had stepped off the local train and I knew that in an hour, I could step back on again and finish my trip. I think that I was headed to Biel, Switzerland on my way to Zurich.  This was a morning with freezing temperatures in January, and the fog was freezing on everything. It was awful to hike about, as I did not know when or if I was going to loose my footing and fall. I was not exactly wearing the right footware for a sudden inspirational hike. On a subsequent trip here, I realized that this was area was in a valley and that the fog this day had created a nice visual seperation to this wooded area.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

