Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 6, 2007

Weather’s changing

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 9:13 pm

As we move from Fall (which is not much different than Spring and Summer in Southern California) into Winter, we are starting to see some weather changes; rain.  The good news is there is something other than the flat and featureless clear blue skies, so it will be nice to work with some clouds as part of the composition.  The bad news right now is that all of the dirt roads I have been driving to photograph my Transitional Seam series are now or will soon be mud boggs, some a lot worse than others.

Last Tuesday, a couple of days after our most recent rain, I thought that I had really ventured off on the wrong dirt/mud road.  I was happy that my SUV had four wheel/all wheel drive, although I did not need it. But going swiggly and kinda of sideways was a little fun, as long as I was not going to get stuck and need a tow to get out.

So with the approaching rain, I need to work on another part of this series for a while. But I have plenty of options, so no worries!  Besides, it is another chance to do some exploring in other parts of this region. Unexpected opportunities are nice, as it is all about the journey;- )

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

