Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 6, 2007

Persistance

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 5:37 am

Yesterday morning, it just seemed that I was in the wrong place at the wrong time.  Nothing was working and all of my images were just not coming together at all.  So last night, while looking at the images after a couple of failed attempts with my Black and White mojo, I realized that what I saw was okay, perhaps the wrong time of day.  I realize it was the light and shadows, just not right for me.

Becasue at the end of the day yesterday, I was starting to have some doubts as to whether I was altogether back from my international wanderings and the four weeks away was continuing to disconnected me.  Self doubts! Yuk.

So realizing I need to look at this same area in a different ‘light’, I came back today, this time in the late afternoon.  Well, what do you know, I could almost do no wrong. Literally everyting was ‘clicking’ in every sense of the word.  Amazing what a day or a change in reference/conditions might make. 

So I found myself thinking about all of the artistic references to persistance, and yes, it helps to be persistant.  Sometimes I just have to come back a second or third or maybe a fourth time and have faith in my gut feelings that something is there, or said anothe way, listen to my muse.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

