Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 4, 2007

China again next year

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 4:46 am

Hangzhou Small Industrial factory

I received the third phase contract for another two weeks in China, probably next January. This project will take me about an hour car ride South of Shanghai again. This will be another opportunity to go deep again as it will be two weeks in the same area. The weather will have changed a bit since the end of October.  I understand that they can get some very bitter cold winds at that time of year in this region of China.

I still don’t have any predetermined series for my China trips yet, so that I am just being open to what occurs and what draws me in.  Maybe it will be in the edits that the glue will occur to tie it all together, or maybe it will just be my China experience;- )

BTW this is a small industrial company located in the Hangzhou region.  We were next door working out some equipment issues.  Nearby the farmers were burning the rice fields after the Fall harvest. I left the fires of Southern California for the purposefuly burning rice fields.  I was very tired of my eyes burning from all the constant smoke.  At least that should not be occuring when I return.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

