Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

December 1, 2007

Artist Statement – A Sideways Glance

Filed under: Art, Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 5:49 pm

Corona

Corona  (From my series A Sideways Glance)

I completed the first draft of my artist statement for the series A Sideways Glance and posted it on my web site here. I’m still a little bum’d with leaving my first written draft on the back of the plane in Shanghai, perhaps thinking that I might have been a little more elegant in what I wrote earlier.  Oh well.

I had not posted my earlier thoughts on this series, thinking that I wanted more time to reflect on my experiences and what I was trying to suggest with this series. Lessons learned, when I have my first thoughts, not only start to write them down, but document them on my web site.  I can always wait to provide the link to my body of work when I think that I am ready to commit to my what my feelings are.  I know, its a guy thing with regard to both committments and feelings…

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

