Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

November 25, 2007

Travel Log: Tokyo layover

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 4:45 pm

Japan Landscape

 On my return trip from Shanghai to Los Angeles and home, I did a four hour layover in the Tokyo airport (and I do recommend Japan Airlines).  And is my habit, I had a forward window seat for the leg into Tokyo and we had this wonderful landscape, with the clouds and the sun rays shining through.  It was a nice greeting.

My issue at the Tokyo airport was more of my own, as I also use my cell phone to keep track of the local time.  And I thought that I had it on automatic update, but I did not.  Thus the one hour time change in Japan almost had me miss my connection to Los Angeles.  It did not help that there was a gate change since I landed and I was sitting at the wrong gate.  But when I looked up at a clock and saw the local time, I realized that I should have been boarding and there was no plane.  Strange.  Then a quick, “I’d better check”, then find that there was a new gate for the flight and I was then doing my own ‘flying’ through the airport. Lucky that this airport is not so huge and that I was in the right terminal.  But all is well that ends well and I made the flight in time.

Note: my first impression of this image is to include it with my series Ethereal Images. And I may be working my mojo on it a little more as well, but time will tell.  Now just to let it sit and allow me to reflect on it for a while.  The airplane window that I photographed with was a little dirity on the outside, thus not much I could do be try to choose a clean area to photograph throuh, I think that this image is realitivly ‘clean’.

Best regards, Doug

1 Comment »

  1. If you liked JAL then wait ’til you fly with ANA.

    Comment by akikana — November 30, 2007 @ 2:58 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

