Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

October 18, 2007

Book project on hiatus

Filed under: Books, Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 4:02 pm

With the pending three week trip that will take me to Germany and then China, I do not have time at the moment to work on my self made book.  Thus my book making project is on hiatus until the end of November when I can resume this project again.  This book will not be completed or available for the holidays!

 I hope that I can print a few more pages of the dummy book before I leave, but with a friends wedding a week from Saturday and my son flying down from Portland next Tuesday, I don’t see how I am going to work in the needed time.

But so far, I have a two side rag paper that I like (Moab Natural, 190 gm), a nice print & book size that will be a pleasure to hold and read. I have a pretty good image sequence that stills gets some fine tuning, but coming nicely together, with a pace and rythum that should flow nicely.

The images are all pretty finely crafted and look really nice.  But of course, like the past week, I still find myself being drawn into new memorials and monuments that need to be photographed. And then inserted into the book, but the page count is pretty fixed, so the stronger images will survive. Thus two images that I had earlier chosen are now going to be eliminated shortly in favor of the two images I made this week.  But that image decision will also have to wait until the end of next month.

I am liking this book project within the series project.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

