Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

September 15, 2007

Printing a little less

Filed under: Photography, Projects/Series — Doug Stockdale @ 11:35 pm

Heart of Shells

Heart of Shells  (from the series Bad Trip – Sad Trip)

Last spring I had read a couple of photo-blogs in which it was observed that photographers were actually printing less and less of their images.   Photograhpers and artists were going straight to the internet (gallery) with little and sometimes no actually hard copy printing.  Eh?  To be a photographer is to be a printer in my way of thinking. Okay, perhaps a little more old school, eh?

For me, I will not commit on a given image as being complete unt I have printed it.

Best regards, Doug

Note: I was having some issues posting this message on the Wordpress blog site and only later I realized that my message was part posted; so its completed now…..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

