Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

September 3, 2007

Shanghai at Night

Filed under: Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 11:00 pm

Shanghai at Night

This is one of those images that is best in color, as I am not sure how else to convey my impressions without color. At night, Shanghai takes on another character and it was a surprise to me to be looking at at the sky line in the night and see the underside of the freeway lite up. But not lite up with your basic florense “white” lights, but these beautiful purple lights. Wow.

Shortly afterward I read about the GM team in Shanghai developing the must-have Buick for China and how the Shanghai GM design team became a force to reckon within General Motors. You might think with more Buicks being sold in China than the U.S., huh?

By the way, in my thought about how to capture a similar image to this on my next trip to Shanghai is one of the reasons for deciding to bring my tripod. This longish exposure was hand held, braced aginst the window and it has just enough softness to it to be bothersome to me. But I hope that you enjoy it.

Best regards, Doug

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

