Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

August 29, 2007

Blogroll rebound

Filed under: Art, Photography — Doug Stockdale @ 4:57 pm

After thinning down my blogroll, a couple of blogs that I have been reading  and looking at for a while are now being added to my blogroll. Both have some very unique viewpoints (you gotta luv the puns) and interests.

Doug Plummer’s blog Dispatches follows his interest in dancing and he discusses it best there. But it has taken me a while to warm up to his blog, first is the dancing (I don’t dance and don’t go out to dance) so a little trouble relating. Second was the photographic images of the dancing itself, but I have come to really like that best. I believe that my interest in the Doug’s work is a result of a better understanding of what I think that he is trying to convey. Doug hails from Seattle, Washington.

The second blog is Walking Turlott Yards aka Neath which has become very interesting to me due to my current freeway series (I guess I need clarification as how he wants this blog identified, I kinda like Neath for its broader context). This blog focuses on a very interesting aspect of our economic and urban landscape. Neath’s blog originates out of Montreal, Canada. Nice, eh?

Both are recommended!

Best regards, Doug

Update; I just added Jorg Colberg’s blog Conscientious, which as been about for a while and probably needs no introduction.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

