Doug Stockdale's Singular Images

November 23, 2013

Red’s Fishing Memento

Fishing_memento

copyright 2013 Douglas Stockdale.

I as I reflect on the development of my artist book Pine Lake, perhaps I was reacting to a very subliminal keepsake that I cherish. Sitting on my workstation for many years is this small fishing memento that my Dad has purchased a long time ago. I can remember this little fisherman sitting on my Dad’s work bench and at the moment, I can not recall when or where he purchase it. But I know that he treasured it, as it probably was his escape talisman, taking him back to his many fishing adventures. A wonderful little memento.

As you tell above, this is also one of the potential items that I was not going to be able to include in the Pine Lake artist book, but in a way, part of it was indeed included.

Cheers!

1 Comment »

  1. This is an amazing shot! I love this!
    Please check out my blog and let’s follow each other!
    http://www.juliecrombe.com

    Comment by juliecrombe — November 23, 2013 @ 8:54 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Silver is the New Black Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

